Day 2

This is going to be a short post tonight. I am exhausted from my fist day back to school after Thanksgiving break.

I decided that I would keep it simple today, buy the coffee for the car behind me in the Starbucks drive through on my way to work. It was simple and I would know that the person received the gift.

I pulled up to the window to pay for my order as well as the order from the car behind me. I was absolutely shocked when the barista informed me that the car in front of me had paid for MY order!!!

I sat there speechless for a minute and then said, “Wow that is so ironic, I was about to pay for the customer behind me.” The barista asked if I still wanted to do that, which of course I did. I paid for her coffee and asked the barista to give her one of my cards.

I drove off feeling shocked.

I am absolutely amazed that this happened to me. Is it some sort of coincidence  or does paying it forward really work??? I can’t wait to see what the rest of this adventure will bring!

So far, it has brought a free cup of coffee!!

IMG_1163

Leave a comment